Stimulus Payments: Which states are sending direct payments of up to $1,700?

Several states will give money to their citizens by giving out tax rebates, despite the fact that millions of Americans are still worried about inflation and that food and energy prices are rising at an unprecedented rate.

Let's check who is eligible to take part in this occasion when six US states are providing direct one-time payments of up to $1,700.

Indiana,With married couples having the option to receive double the amount, more than 4 million state citizens have already received or will soon receive a $125 payment.

Illinois,You are eligible to apply for a monthly transportation and gas card if you reside in Chicago, are at least 18 years old, and own a vehicle with a current sticker.

Maine,While the majority of the cheques have been mailed, it may take some time for them to reach the homeowners' mailboxes. They will continue to send out payments up to $1,700 for an average family and $850 for a single person.

Lowa,Low-income residents in this state will get $1,400 stimulus checks through a Direct Assistance Program.

Oregon,In this state, if you are a low-income worker who worked through the pandemic and you filed your 2020 tax return by December 31, 2021.

Ohio,As part of the American Rescue Plan, which gave Ohio $2.6 billion to help more than 7.4 million Americans get through these difficult economic times, residents of this state may soon be eligible to receive a payment.