Find out if you can avoid Social Security retirement taxes in your State

All citizens of the United States are required to pay taxes while they are working.

Regardless matter where you were born or where you currently reside, this occurs. But when we reach retirement, something shifts.

Living in one state or another is essential to determining whether you pay taxes when Social Security begins to send you your monthly retirement benefit check.

You can look at the list of these states to see if you qualify to pay no Social Security taxes. You already know you don't have to pay taxes if you reside in one of them.

You might want to see if you can move, though, if you don't currently reside in one of them.

Paying no taxes on retirement benefits results in significant monthly savings, therefore we're looking at some pretty intriguing data.

When you begin receiving Social Security benefits, you can avoid paying taxes in any of these 15 states.

Alabama, Alaska, California, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Nevada, Ohio, and Pennsylvania are listed in alphabetical order.